Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2017 inductees announced

rarhof logo

The Rock and Roll Hall of fame has officially announced the acts that will be inducted into the institution next year. The acts include Journey, Pearl Jam, ELO, Yes and Joan Baez. They will be inducted in a ceremony due to be held 7th April. It has also been announced that Chic’s Nile Rodgers will be presented with the award for musical excellence. Pearl Jam have been inducted on their first year of being eligible and many fans are pleased with Yes receiving recognition as the Hall of Fame have been criticized for many years for their bias against progressive rock acts. The biggest talking point however is whether or not Journey will reunite with their former frontman Steve Perry for the induction ceremony.

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2016 inductees

rarhof logo

The famous institution has announced the latest acts to be added. Five acts have been chosen and will be inducted at a ceremony in April. After decades of being snubbed, Deep Purple are finally being welcomed into the hall of fame. They are one of many bands whose exclusion has been a key criticism of the Hall of Fame. The fact that controversial rap group N.W.A. are amongst next years inductees doesn’t do them any favours either. They will be joined by fellow new members Chicago, Cheap Trick and Steve Miller.

Rock and Roll Hall Of Fame 2015


This years new inductees into Cleveland’s world famous music museum included Ringo Starr, Lou Reed, Joan Jett, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Bill Withers, Green Day, The Paul Butterfield Blues Band and The 5 Royales. The induction ceremony included speeches from Paul McCartney, Stevie Wonder, John Mayer, Miley Cyrus, Fall Out Boy, Patti Smith and of course the lucky inductees themselves. Following the ceremony’s tradition, the new members of the hall of fame performed with the stars who had introduced them, before everyone coming together to perform a big all-star jam. This years performance¬†of The Beatles’ ‘ I Want To Be Your Man’ was one of the best of recent years.