The Strokes announce new EP

the strokes

The New York indie rockers have announced a new 4 track EP entitled Future Present Past due for release on June 3rd. It’s the first new music from the band since 2013’s Comedown Machine. Frontman Julian Casablancas premiered the first track ‘Oblivious’ on his new monthly radio show. The rest of the EP consists of track entitled ‘Drag Queen’ and ‘Threat of Joy’, as well as a remix of ‘Oblivious’ by the band’s drummer Fab Moretti. It will be the band’s first release on Casablancas’ Cult Records label and a new album is rumoured to be on the way.