Mercury Prize nominations announced


The nominations for this year’s Mercury Prize, one of the most prestigious awards in British music, have been announced. A panel of music critics will select their choice of album of the year from the twelve albums in the shortlist, with the winner to be announced on the 20th November. The shortlist is as follows:

  • Aphex Twin – Syro
  • Benjamin Clementine – At Least For Now
  • Gaz Coombes – Matador
  • C Duncan – Architect
  • Eska – Eska
  • Florence + the Machine – How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful
  • Ghostpoet – Shedding Skin
  • Roisin Murphy – Hairless Toys
  • Slaves – Are You Satisfied?
  • SOAK – Before We Forgot How To Dream
  • Wolf Alice – My Love Is Cool
  • Jamie XX – In Colour